ICC World Cup 2019: BCCI announced India’s 15-Man squad led by Virat Kohli for mega tournament in England & Wales

ICC World Cup 2019

The Board for Cricket Counsel of India, on Monday announced the 15-Man squad for the upcoming ICC World Cup 2019, which is scheduled to be played at England and Wales, starting from May 30. The BCCI Acting General Seceretary Amitabh Choudhary and Senior Selector and Former Cricketer MSK Prasad, in a Press Conference announced the 15 Man squad which will be led by Virat Kohli. Earlier, New Zealand was the first team to announce the 15-Man squad following ICC World Cup 2019. Then, secondly Australia announced the squad with comeback of David Warner and Steven Smith. Now, India have announced their 15 Man squad for the mega tournament.

Virat Kohli will lead the team while Rohit Sharma will be the Vice-Captain for the team. Shikhar Dhawan retained his spot as an opener while the surprise package is the middle-order batsman Vijay Shankar. Likewise, Dinesh Karthik has been preferred over Rishabh Pant as the back-up wicketkeeper to MS Dhoni. R Ashwin has also been dropped out, with Chahal, Kuldeep and Jadeja handed the responsibility in the spin bowling department. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami will be their in the bowling department.


Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma (VC), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Vijay Shankar, MS Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami

Leave a Reply