KKR vs CSK, IPL 2019, Match 29 Preview, Predicted XI: Kolkata Knight Riders to host Chennai Super Kings after suffering defeat at Chepauk

KKR vs CSk, CSK vs KKR, IPl 2019, Match preview, Predicted XI, Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings, Chennai Super Kings, Kolkata Knight Riders

Kolkata Knight Riders are all set to lock horns with the defending champions Chennai Super Kings, once again after suffering defeat at Chennai. As per the schedule of Indian Premier League season 12, Kolkata Knight Riders will play their fifth match in past 10 days. Kolkata Knight Riders though lost the match at Chennai where wickets fell like cards, but KKR will be eyeing towards moving on and avenge the defeat in Eden Gardens, Kolkata hosting Chennai Super Kings.

Likewise, CSK will face difficulty with their strong zone, the Spinning department as the spinners did a great job at Chepauk, but Kolkata has different question papers to answer for. In the previous match against Delhi Capitals their big openers Chris Lynn and Sunil Narine were missing, where Shubhman Gill was given a chance to open the innings, in which he scored a half-century, 65 off 39 balls. Shubhman Gill and Andre Russell were the only players who did well, as Joe Denly was shattered by the great in-swing by Ishant Sharma.

Chennai Super Kings are on the top of the chart as MS Dhoni-led whistlepodu lost just one out of the seven matches. CSK just lost the match against Mumbai Indians at Wankhede Stadium, but except that CSk is on the fire. Whereas Kolkata Knight Riders won four matches out of seven. Since Chris Lynn and Sunil Narine were seen in the nets, they are likely to come back at the top order. On the other hand, CSK will bring only one change with Scott Kuggelejin replacing Santner.

Probable XI:

Kolkata Knight Riders: Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik (c, wk), Shubman Gill, Andre Russell, Piyush Chawla, Harry Gurney, Prasidh Krishna, Kuldeep Yadav

Chennai Super Kings: Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Scott Kuggeleijn, Imran Tahir, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur.


Kolkata Knight Riders: Joe Denly, Shubman Gill, Robin Uthappa, Nitish Rana, Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik(w/c), Carlos Brathwaite, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Prasidh Krishna, Chris Lynn, Rinku Singh, Nikhil Naik, Shrikant Mundhe, Sunil Narine, Sandeep Warrier, Harry Gurney, Yarra Prithviraj, KC Cariappa, Matthew Kelly

Chennai Super Kings: Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Mitchell Santner, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Imran Tahir, Murali Vijay, Sam Billings, Dhruv Shorey, N Jagadeesan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Dwayne Bravo, Scott Kuggeleijn, Chaitanya Bishnoi, Harbhajan Singh, Karn Sharma, Mohit Sharma, KM Asif, Monu Kumar

Leave a Reply